Marijuana and Other Herbs

I stumbled upon a lone marijuana plant in my very own backyard garden. I counted down the minutes until my husband walked through the door, knowing my children would be confiscated if I’d sent him a picture or discussed over the phone the weed(s) growing near our home. My nervousness quickly turned to sheer pride when my husband pointed out my herb illiteracy.

I was growing lemon basil. Beautiful, sweet and tangy lemon basil. I’d purposefully planted several herb seeds with my son weeks before. I’d also watched my son kick them over while tending to the garden days later. Well, anyway, I needed to enjoy this wonderfully determined herb. I was lucky to stumble upon this outstanding (and original) recipe. My husband (who dislikes shrimp) and two picky toddlers cleaned their plates.


 

lemon basil shrimp

Lemon Basil Shrimp

Ingredients:

2 cups cooked quinoa

1 lemon

2-3 cloves garlic, minced and sauteed

1-2 Tbs lemon basil. chopped

1 cube (1/2 cup) butter

1-2 cups cooked shrimp, tails removed

Shredded Parmesean and salt to taste

Directions:

Add 1/2 lemon juice, 1/2 garlic, and lemon basil to cooked quinoa

Melt butter in saute pan with 1/2 garlic, 1/2 lemon juice and shrimp until shrimp is warm

Plating:

Place desired amount (3/4 cup) quinoa in deep plate or wide bowl, top with 6+ shrimp and drizzle with lemon butter from shrimp pan. Top with Parmesean and salt. Add a sprig of lemon basil if you’re feeling fancy. Don’t make a mess if you’re wanting to take good/appetizing pictures.

Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

One thought on “Marijuana and Other Herbs

Leave a Reply

